Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Narendra Modi sworn in as Prime Minister of India for third consecutive term

Sun 09 Jun 2024    
The Brew News Team | < 1 min read

New Delhi: Narendra Modi has taken the oath of office as India’s Prime Minister for the third time in a row, with the help of the NDA coalition government. The swearing-in ceremony, held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, marked the beginning of Modi’s next term leading the world’s largest democracy.

Also read: Indian businesses lead new companies at Dubai Chamber of Commerce in Q1 2024

While Modi’s tenure saw notable achievements in areas such as economic reforms, infrastructure development, and foreign relations, it also faced criticism for its handling of challenges such as economic slowdown, agrarian distress, social tensions, and the COVID-19 pandemic. The government’s response to these issues continues to be a subject of debate and scrutiny among policymakers, experts, and the public alike.

President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office to Modi at a ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, the president’s palace in New Delhi, attended by thousands of dignitaries, including the leaders of seven regional countries, Bollywood stars and industrialists. As Modi embarks on his third term as Prime Minister, he carries with him the hopes and expectations of millions of Indians.

Also read: Indian Community Celebrates Legacy of Vasu Shroff with Inaugural Global Award

Leave a Reply