Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

UAE Pro League reveals ‘The Best’ award winners for May

Mon 03 Jun 2024    
The Brew News Team | < 1 min read

Abu Dhabi: The UAE Pro League has announced the winners of the ‘The Best’ monthly awards for May across three categories: Best Player, Best Goalkeeper, and Best Coach.

In the Best Player category, Fabio De Lima from Al Wasl emerged as the winner. Competing against him were Neeskens Kebano from Al Jazira, Igor Jesus from Shabab Al Ahli, Nicolas Gimenez also from Al Wasl, and Waleed Azaro from Ajman.

The Best Goalkeeper award was secured by Khaled Alsenaani from Al Wasl. He surpassed contenders Fahad Al Aldhanhani from Bani Yas and Ali Al Hosani from Ajman to clinch the title.

For the Best Coach category, Milos Milojevic from Al Wasl claimed the award. He faced tough competition from Daniel Isaila of Ajman and Benito Carbone from Emirates.

These awards recognize outstanding performances and contributions within the league during the month of May. Fabio De Lima’s prowess on the field earned him the Best Player title, while Khaled Alsenaani’s goalkeeping skills secured him the Best Goalkeeper award. Milos Milojevic’s strategic leadership as a coach led Al Wasl to victory, earning him the Best Coach honor.

These accolades highlight the talent and dedication of individuals in the UAE Pro League, showcasing their impact on the field and their teams’ success. Congratulations to all the winners for their exceptional achievements in the month of May.

Also read: UAE’s teams will participate in Baseball United

Leave a Reply